00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

BACKRUMS just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newbie here looking for some help!

645 Views | 2 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hi Guys,

Just to let you know I posted this on the Animation forum first as it is to do with both animation but art aswell. I just wondered what you guys thought of my Art work because I have only just began drawing digitally. So I added a few pictures of mine for your perusal and hopefully feed. Thanks. Only my second post please be nice :P

First let me say I have been a fan of Newgrounds for many years as a viewer and always wanted to start animating. Recently I had sometime on my hands so I got hold of Flash CS6 and started tinkering about with drawings. Now im not the best drawer in the world but nor the worst and I have now for the past month or so been trying to figure out the animation side as I have 3 stories in my head that I would love to put into animation for everyone to see.

By the way my respect goes out to all you animators for the amount of time, dedication and skill it takes to put even a simple animation together let alone a large multi layered story one. It certainly opened my eyes on wanting to progress more into animation.

So anyway to my point, I have been trying to animate now for about a week, after watching various VERY helpful tutorials online (Shout out to Jazza youtube channel Draw with Jazza - So helpful and easy to understand, even if a bit fast for a beginner like me at the moment but that's what the pause button is for hehe! - If anyone is looking for tutorials on Flash or Photoshop for that matter I would go to his channel.) Aswell as Harry Partridge.