00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Kekiiro just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

How do you promote yourself?

2,059 Views | 12 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

How do you promote yourself? 2013-08-15 21:07:53

Hey guys, what sup. so basically i have been playing music for like my whole life. i started playing classical guitar at 9 and picked up the electric bass shortly after that. I actually just recently started to write music. and recently, at the beginning of 2013, i started to work with DAW's and have been using soundcloud and newgrounds as a way to share my music. I purchased a recorder as a way to record actually jams and songs that i have written for my instruments, and have been using presonus studio one to edit them, and i am still learning the tricks of the trade. So what i really wanna do is promote my stuff further, and i feel like that is very hard to do. do you guys have any tips?
Thank you.

Response to How do you promote yourself? 2013-08-15 21:19:35

Consistency. Constant updates. Create a style or niche for yourself. Choosing a good artist name to be consistent with.
Connections. Getting to know everybody. Integrating on a personal level in terms of musicality.
Collaboration. Working with others. Working even with people not in the same craft as you.

Can't really say I can vouch for any of those because I feel like I don't do any of them! Hooray! But surely if taken with pure motivation, they should work somehow.

BBS Signature

Response to How do you promote yourself? 2013-08-15 21:23:14

Live. Shows.
Rinse, Repeat.

Nobody respects anything else.

This is a song about death. It's on mandolin.

Hate is the first step to all solutions.

You will not end bigotry until you learn to hate it.

BBS Signature

Response to How do you promote yourself? 2013-08-15 22:19:25

I only do what I know: