00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Twinspurr just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The Blue Nessie

1,710 Views | 15 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

The Blue Nessie 2013-08-15 17:32:14

Hello audio forum!

A few months ago, I came around these parts looking for some guidance and advice on getting a new microphone. I've been using a logitech gaming headset for a few years, and while it doesn't do a half bad job, I figured it was time to get a new, proper mic. While asking around for feedback, a few users suggested the Nessie, a microphone from the Blue company that was in development and to be released soon. I did some research into it and it looked pretty good, so I decided to hold out for it.

A few weeks ago the mic was released for sale, and just last week it was available at Best Buy Canada. So I picked one up, and now I'll take you through an unboxing of it, giving a bit of a rundown on the features, test it out, provide some audio samples, and give a general review of my thoughts of it.

So first off, this is the box that the Nessie comes in. Look at how sleek at fancy it looks. Is it like that inside? Let's take a peek.

The Blue Nessie

Response to The Blue Nessie 2013-08-15 17:38:16

Okay, so what do we have inside the box?

Nothing too extreme, just the mic, a usb connection cable, and ooh, a user guide, fancy.

Let's take a closer look at this mic though, shall we?

The Blue Nessie

Response to The Blue Nessie 2013-08-15 17:50:32

Pretty sleek looking mic, if I do say so myself. Has a good bit of weight right in the base as that's metal, although the rest of it is made of plastic.

The Blue Nessie

Response to The Blue Nessie 2013-08-16 13:00:02

Looks good. Good luck with it. Looking forward to hearing the results.

BBS Signature

Response to The Blue Nessie 2013-08-16 13:20:23