New Topic Respond to this Topic
notDre
notDre
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Seeking Music for a Rhythm Game! Jul. 9th, 2013 @ 05:26 AM Reply

Hi, I am a community agent from Redbana and we are currently seeking music for the game. We patch new music monthly (or at least try to), and are having troubles finding new music to put onto the game. As permitted by the GM's we are trying to find music for the game!

The game is a popular rhythm game called Audition, hosted by the gaming company Redbana. We are looking for fresh new tunes to be immortalized in the game. We are looking for artists to donate their sounds to the game and kick off our patches with music that is fresh and unique as our selections of genres have become stale.

Any music can be looked into and we'd love to hear from you either by private messages or directly posted here. We can then contact you and make an agreement to put your music onto the game.

There are a few things we are looking for as to not waste anyone's time :
- Consistent beats to more easily sync with the game (this is a rhythm mmo)
- We are looking for artists who are willing to donate their music, we cannot pay to use your music (sorry)
- Any genre is fine, though there can't be any swear words or suggestive themes involved with the music
- Your music needs to be original, we cannot put copyrighted content into the game (meaning no covers or use of lyrics from movies/shows/etc)

Look forward to hearing from some people! -Dre

MetalRenard
MetalRenard
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 09
Musician
Response to Seeking Music for a Rhythm Game! Jul. 9th, 2013 @ 06:13 AM Reply

157 000 members on the forum alone and a monetary system that people use to get in-game content and you can't pay the musicians a penny? Feels a bit like you're trying to rip us off.

Rocker, Composer and World Ambassador for Foxes! I'm on Youtube. Come check me out!
Veteran REAPER user.

notDre
notDre
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate