New Topic Respond to this Topic
RiptideDf
RiptideDf
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Gamer
Lets share the love (fans) 2013-04-25 15:24:22 Reply

Not sure if i have this in the right section. So forgive me if i don't. But i am wanting to find people that are interesting in sharing each other(s) fan base. Most of my fans are on Facebook considering i am new to NewGrounds. But i am willing to show off anyone's art to them if anyone is willing to do the same for me. One thing i learned when i took up this field is an artist is only as good as their reputation. Regardless of how talented you are, doesn't mean anything if no one heard of you. So let me know if anyone is interested.

kmau
kmau
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Animator
Response to Lets share the love (fans) 2013-04-25 16:54:14 Reply

At 4/25/13 03:24 PM, TheSketchArt wrote: One thing i learned when i took up this field is an artist is only as good as their reputation. Regardless of how talented you are, doesn't mean anything if no one heard of you.

This is debatable. I know quite a few artists who create just for self-fulfillment and know they are talented without others telling them. I can only assume you meant the field of professional-artist-who-wants-to-make-a-living-from-it.

BBS Signature
CharacterDesigner
CharacterDesigner
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Animator
Response to Lets share the love (fans) 2013-04-25 18:16:14 Reply

Yeh sounds good!

RiptideDf
RiptideDf
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Gamer
Response to Lets share the love (fans) 2013-04-25 19:20:51 Reply

At 4/25/13 04:54 PM, kmau wrote:
At 4/25/13 03:24 PM, TheSketchArt wrote: One thing i learned when i took up this field is an artist is only as good as their reputation. Regardless of how talented you are, doesn't mean anything if no one heard of you.