New Topic Respond to this Topic
BATmanCan
BATmanCan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Gamer
I need some help. From smart people 2013-04-03 20:00:25 Reply

So, I want to start making AND uploading my own games. Have used The games Factory 2 to make a game, however it does not let me upload it onto Newgrounds. Is there any way to get games from that on here? Does anyone know something simple like The Games Factory 2 that will work with Newgrounds?
HELP ME I'M A NOOB!!!

Ali
Ali
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Programmer
Response to I need some help. From smart people 2013-04-04 07:08:48 Reply

At 4/3/13 08:00 PM, BATmanCan wrote: So, I want to start making AND uploading my own games. Have used The games Factory 2 to make a game, however it does not let me upload it onto Newgrounds. Is there any way to get games from that on here? Does anyone know something simple like The Games Factory 2 that will work with Newgrounds?
HELP ME I'M A NOOB!!!

You have to use flash (Adobe flash) to make games and submit them on Newgrounds.

BBS Signature
Satan
Satan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to I need some help. From smart people 2013-04-04 07:28:42 Reply

Ali speaks the truth, you can find a lot of useful flash tutorials here, and on other websites if you're new to the whole thing. Good luck with the games you are planning on creating, I'd like to see a few of them if you get around to making them.

BBS Signature
BATmanCan
BATmanCan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Gamer
Response to I need some help. From smart people 2013-04-04 15:04:36 Reply

At 4/4/13 07:08 AM, Ali wrote: You have to use flash (Adobe flash) to make games and submit them on Newgrounds.

Thank you, I will look into getting flash.

BATmanCan
BATmanCan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Gamer
Response to I need some help. From smart people 2013-04-04 15:06:20 Reply