New Topic Respond to this Topic
SchermerhornArts
SchermerhornArts
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to My art thread! 2013-06-23 23:29:43 Reply

At 6/23/13 12:20 PM, PMMurphy wrote: btw the gestures in your action sequence are very good.

Its hard to capture that kind of energy but still keep realistic poses.

Thank you I started practicing sketches with action lines it helped to do that then build shape. ^^
also been doing life sketching finding images off Google twas getting well BORING LOL I have also
noticed a change in my art because of that.:D

^^

PMMurphy
PMMurphy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Response to My art thread! 2013-06-24 00:56:36 Reply

yea its noticeable.

Lots of people don't appreciate good gesture lines. But those are typically the ones who have never tried to do them.

SchermerhornArts
SchermerhornArts
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to My art thread! 2013-06-24 01:23:00 Reply

At 6/24/13 12:56 AM, PMMurphy wrote: yea its noticeable.

Lots of people don't appreciate good gesture lines. But those are typically the ones who have never tried to do them.

yeah I agree those are the types of people that don't want to work hard at any thing.

^^

SchermerhornArts
SchermerhornArts
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to My art thread! 2013-06-28 22:48:15 Reply

Dragon drawing tell me what you guys think ^^

My art thread!

^^

PMMurphy
PMMurphy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Response to My art thread! 2013-06-28 22:54:35 Reply

I like this for many reasons, i also dislike it for many reasons.

You have a good balance of lights and darks and my eyes are guided through the scales of the dragon. While looking at the piece i can (somewhat) distinguish it is indeed a dragon. it just takes some time to pick out the details.