00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

GodsPurpose just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Hello! I want to share my first art

1,786 Views | 21 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

This is my first ever art made on a tablet. It started making it literally 2 days after i got my tablet (Wacom Intuos 5). Im a beginner and would like your opinion. I know the face looks bad but I can't really draw faces :( i need some help in that. This image is completely from my head which im proud of. It's the first time I could actually do something out of my head. Before I copied alot of work with pencil. This took me 4 days of drawing 6 hours each day at least. I have many other ideas.

Special thanks to Jazza for helping me with his tutorials on Painting in Photoshop. Thanks! :D

I am looking for advices.
NOTE: i made no background lighting so the shades are coming only from fire.

You can visit my profile (Im new, registered only today :P)

Response to Hello! I want to share my first art 2013-03-08 07:22:38

At 3/8/13 06:32 AM, Axonn94 wrote: NOTE: i made no background lighting so the shades are coming only from fire.

Well then, you need to fix things up here, because the shading you have on the body shows that the light source is coming from the middle in front, whereas the fire is outstretched in her right hand.
Also, avoid using the burn tool for shading unless you're really good with it, otherwise it just leaves a mediocre effect.

Response to Hello! I want to share my first art 2013-03-08 07:37:34

At 3/8/13 07:22 AM, big-jonny-13 wrote:
At 3/8/13 06:32 AM, Axonn94 wrote: NOTE: i made no background lighting so the shades are coming only from fire.