http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmPI9NChia8

stafffighter
stafffighter
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 50
Blank Slate
Response to 85th Academy Awards Prediction 2013-02-22 17:31:17 Reply

Normally I'd go into my usual "video thread" rant but accepting this as a general discussion of the awards.

Picture: zero dark thirty. It's historical and also present. I see it edging out argo

Actor: Bradley Cooper. Overcoming metal illenss is oscar gold.

Actress: Jessica Chastain. Topical, political, take charge woman who gets it done. I see it happening

Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway. She's Anne Hathaway

Supporting Actor: Alan Arkin. No explaining is needed

I have nothing against people who can use pot and lead a productive life. It's these sanctimonius hippies that make me wish I was a riot cop in the 60's

BBS Signature
Viper
Viper
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 35
Musician
Response to 85th Academy Awards Prediction 2013-02-22 17:48:38 Reply

My prediction is that some people are going to win but other people will lose.

Formally known as Viper50
When you get into one of these groups theres only a couple of ways you can get out. One is death. The other is mental institution.
Last.fm Youtube

BBS Signature
Timmy
Timmy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 36
Art Lover
Response to 85th Academy Awards Prediction 2013-02-22 17:51:50 Reply

At 2/22/13 05:48 PM, Viper50 wrote: My prediction is that some people are going to win but other people will lose.

Hmmm bold choice.

Let's see if it pans out.

Also, I haven't seen a single movie up for an Oscar this year so I have no picks.

Sig by BlueHippo / User Icon by CosmicDeath.

BBS Signature
Auz
Auz
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 57
Movie Buff
Response to 85th Academy Awards Prediction 2013-02-22 17:52:04 Reply

I'd put my money on Lincoln winning Best Picture. I'm not sure about the other categories.

What I'm hoping for:

Best Picture: Django Unchained*
Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix