New Topic Respond to this Topic
MagicMichael66
MagicMichael66
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Programmer
EZDrummer problem on Cubase 5 Feb. 16th, 2013 @ 03:18 PM Reply

So I choose EZ Drummer as a VST instrument, it opens up EZdrummer, but every time I click on a drum I can't hear any sounds. When I drag and drop my grooves onto Cubase I can see the sound, but I can't hear anything. Any ideas on how to fix that? I'm new to these kinds of programs.

BBS Signature
DivoFST
DivoFST
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Musician
Response to EZDrummer problem on Cubase 5 Feb. 16th, 2013 @ 03:23 PM Reply

At 2/16/13 03:18 PM, MagicMichael66 wrote: So I choose EZ Drummer as a VST instrument, it opens up EZdrummer, but every time I click on a drum I can't hear any sounds. When I drag and drop my grooves onto Cubase I can see the sound, but I can't hear anything. Any ideas on how to fix that? I'm new to these kinds of programs.

Do you use Asio4all?

No mather how good you are sometime, somewhere, somehow...
Someone will blow your mind and make feel a beginner again..

BBS Signature
BrokenDeck
BrokenDeck
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 38
Musician
Response to EZDrummer problem on Cubase 5 Feb. 16th, 2013 @ 03:24 PM Reply

At 2/16/13 03:18 PM, MagicMichael66 wrote: So I choose EZ Drummer as a VST instrument, it opens up EZdrummer, but every time I click on a drum I can't hear any sounds. When I drag and drop my grooves onto Cubase I can see the sound, but I can't hear anything. Any ideas on how to fix that? I'm new to these kinds of programs.

Here's a good tutorial found on Youtube that should get you up and running.

MagicMichael66
MagicMichael66
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Programmer
Response to EZDrummer problem on Cubase 5 Feb. 16th, 2013 @ 03:36 PM Reply

Do you use Asio4all?

No idea what this is.

BBS Signature
BrokenDeck
BrokenDeck
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 38
Musician
Response to EZDrummer problem on Cubase 5 Feb. 16th, 2013 @ 03:45 PM Reply