Strike Force Heroes 2
The explosive sequel to the hit game Strike Force Heroes!
3.97 / 5.00 10,846 ViewsObsolescence
Defeat the enormous mechanical beasts--and become one of them.
4.03 / 5.00 48,556 ViewsSomeone sent me this message is it a scam or is it good ?
Thanx for the help.
[IMG]http://i1150.photobucket.com/albums/o607/headspin146/De sktop_2013_02_15_15_31_43_187_zps5ba8a3ed.jpg[/IMG]
It's a little blurry and hard to read... Do you think you could copy what they said into text on the thread?
Check out my pages!
Soundcloud Youtube Bandcamp Twitter Facebook
At 2/15/13 05:44 PM, stunkel wrote: It's a little blurry and hard to read... Do you think you could copy what they said into text on the thread?
I'll Reup image with my hTC phone cam. I don't know Msi Afterburner image capture quality has been degrading as of late for unknown reasons.
[IMG]http://i1150.photobucket.com/albums/o607/headspin146/IM AG0032_zps14b95208.jpg[/IMG]
At 2/15/13 05:46 PM, leanlifter1 wrote:At 2/15/13 05:44 PM, stunkel wrote: It's a little blurry and hard to read... Do you think you could copy what they said into text on the thread?I'll Reup image with my hTC phone cam. I don't know Msi Afterburner image capture quality has been degrading as of late for unknown reasons.
Use the Windows Snipping Tool. Or press your print key and strg+v in Paint. :)
At 2/15/13 05:46 PM, leanlifter1 wrote:
Everyone gets this message, assuming it's what I think.
I can't read the OP.
See this thread:
That appears to be a different message than what the scammers form that thread were doing, but it's a scam nonetheless.
Burn it fire.
At 2/15/13 05:59 PM, ATTW7-Envy wrote:At 2/15/13 05:46 PM, leanlifter1 wrote:Everyone gets this message, assuming it's what I think.
I can't read the OP.
It a different site here it is http://www.mytunes.tk/
At 2/15/13 06:01 PM, BrokenDeck wrote: That appears to be a different message than what the scammers form that thread were doing, but it's a scam nonetheless.
Burn it fire.
LOL they can have my song but I want $1000 CASH or precious metals up front and royalties. Should I tell the clown whom sent me the PM to back his bags and get outta dodge and report him to the mods for account ban and deletion ?
Generally any site that sends people (or bots) out to spam other sites with "You should come here!" is a scam... legit sites do not need to make use of such shady tactics as spamming random people with messages all over the internet.
Audio/BBS Mod
---News: Sexy Time---Music: The Journey Home---
\/\/\/ Click the sig for fun times! \/\/\/
At 2/15/13 06:17 PM, Back-From-Purgatory wrote: Generally any site that sends people (or bots) out to spam other sites with "You should come here!" is a scam... legit sites do not need to make use of such shady tactics as spamming random people with messages all over the internet.
Here I though my work was finally getting the recognition it deserves but now I feel raped.
I've gotten this message before loads of times, but never here on Newgrounds. It was usually in a "1 second after you upload" comment on Soundcloud, but yeah, it's a scam. Anytime someone uses the phrase "Why don't you upload your stuff here at -insert random url here-", it's most likely a scam.
| SoundCloud | YouTube | Website | Become a fan here on NG | Bandcamp |
At 2/15/13 06:17 PM, Back-From-Purgatory wrote: Generally any site that sends people (or bots) out to spam other sites with "You should come here!" is a scam... legit sites do not need to make use of such shady tactics as spamming random people with messages all over the internet.
Sometimes it's sent by people who are trying to start up a site to make money. Sometimes they're "legit" as in you can post and can make ad royalty money and stuff, but the licensing is usually pretty iffy considering the owners have to make money somehow.
At 3/27/11 10:22 PM, sugarsimon wrote:
the brilliant songs who create a production for music
Wat
At 2/15/13 05:35 PM, leanlifter1 wrote: Someone sent me this message is it a scam or is it good ?
Thanx for the help.
[IMG]http://i1150.photobucket.com/albums/o607/headspin146/De sktop_2013_02_15_15_31_43_187_zps5ba8a3ed.jpg[/IMG]
After ctrl+ing to make that readable, I'd say it's an add bot, and this site's sorta shit.
It's not a scam but it's probably a waste of time.
At 2/15/13 05:35 PM, leanlifter1 wrote: Someone sent me this message is it a scam
As soon as you get the idea that it's a scam, it's probably best not to take the risk. Just upload to trusted digital distributors such as bandcamp. Besides, it's not like those sites (that basically no one has heard of) they advertise will help you to earn a fanbase anyways.
Let's just combine this thread with the larger Shady Proposition thread.