New Topic Respond to this Topic
Dilarus
Dilarus
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Blank Slate
I'm a writer and I'd like to create Feb. 8th, 2013 @ 04:20 PM Reply

Right so, I'm a writer, I write poetry, short stories, microfiction and such.

I've made an animation working with an artist in the past called "warning labels", available on newgrounds. I wrote the idea and sketched the characters and backgrounds but I simply don't have the patience or skills to animate (I have tried, trust me) and discovered I'm a better writer than I am an artist.

I've had a few things in local papers and had a short story read by a drama company and have written articles for various videogame websites but I want to make something more visual so obviously collaboration would be my only way forward.

I would love to find an artist who would like to collaborate with a writer on a short animated piece, I have a few poems I would like to turn into a minute or two long animation, if that isn't to your taste I can write something to suit the medium. I have no problem in drafting, storyboarding, designing characters and locations (not so strong on backgrounds), finding voice actors or creating an animatic, I just trip up when it comes to using flash.

As you can see I have oodles of enthusiasm, I'm professional and willing to put in the effort and listen to ideas just so long as you are equally ready to make the magic happen.

Here's the poem I had in mind, I think some wonderful images can be created in the snowcapped landscape, the protagonist would be a real treat to bring to life, especially with a seasoned voice actress reading it out.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lx3mzl70hf3psd9/Horsefeathers.doc

Well that's my pitch, I hope to hear from you soon, if I've left any information out please ask, it's been a while since I've done this.

Sam

BBS Signature
Metraff
Metraff
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Voice Actor