New Topic Respond to this Topic
JasonHebert1
JasonHebert1
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Assembling flash game team 2013-02-06 01:53:11 Reply

Hello, all. This is my first post on Newgrounds. I found out about the site from a co-worker when I told him of my idea to put together a crew for a flash game i had in mind.

A little about me:

I've been a writer my whole life, poems, short stories, eventually graduating to screenplays. This is my first stab at a video game. Gaming was my first love as a child until i abandoned it in my late teens for other pursuits. 10 years passed and now the fire is once again burning so I've returned to gaming and I'm about a week away from completing the story/design of the game.

As I'm new to this, I'm not quite sure what qualifes for what, so when i say design, i mean the concepts for the game mechanics, level ideas, story, etc.

I need programmers and artists to help bring this to life. I feel I have something truly special that can go really far, and I need a team of people dedicated to it for the long haul.

Please respond if you're an artist and/or designer that is interested in taking on a new project.

Thanks for your time!

Dandalero
Dandalero
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Game Developer
Response to Assembling flash game team 2013-02-06 18:51:16 Reply

meh, you need more than just that to get dedicated programmers and artists to work for your ideas ... even noobs will spit in your face!

4urentertainment
4urentertainment
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Game Developer
Response to Assembling flash game team 2013-02-06 19:00:46 Reply

At 2/6/13 06:51 PM, Dandalero wrote: meh, you need more than just that to get dedicated programmers and artists to work for your ideas ... even noobs will spit in your face!

You could have said that in a much more civilized manner.

Chongo
Chongo
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Voice Actor
Response to Assembling flash game team 2013-02-06 21:11:13 Reply