Be a Supporter!
floppypawss
floppypawss
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Musician
please help me! Jan. 23rd, 2013 @ 05:18 PM Reply

k so i just recently uploaded some stuff but then was informed that it was "duplo Music" and i had to take it down. to me it sounded very similar to a lot of other music out on NG and i thought what i made was pretty neat! yes i used loops from garage band, but i dont see how else anyone else would do it... i mean it sounds like a lot of stuff on NG is just garage baand loops mixed together (evidently, thats not true though...) im just tying to educate my self. I am a musician but i have a shity laptop that sounds awful when recording, so thats kind of out of the question. however i do have a lot of orchestral ideas and one of those ideas i id o garage band working with what i got. i would like to know, how do u NG audio regulars do it on garage band (not cubase or anything else). please i would really appreciate the help! thank you!

Troisnyx
Troisnyx
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 16
Musician
Response to please help me! Jan. 23rd, 2013 @ 05:38 PM Reply

At 1/23/13 05:18 PM, TheFlyingHoax wrote: k so i just recently uploaded some stuff but then was informed that it was "duplo Music" and i had to take it down. to me it sounded very similar to a lot of other music out on NG and i thought what i made was pretty neat! yes i used loops from garage band, but i dont see how else anyone else would do it... i mean it sounds like a lot of stuff on NG is just garage baand loops mixed together (evidently, thats not true though...) im just tying to educate my self. I am a musician but i have a shity laptop that sounds awful when recording, so thats kind of out of the question. however i do have a lot of orchestral ideas and one of those ideas i id o garage band working with what i got. i would like to know, how do u NG audio regulars do it on garage band (not cubase or anything else). please i would really appreciate the help! thank you!