New Topic Respond to this Topic
jimmypage9209
jimmypage9209
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Blank Slate
A Theory on Economics Jan. 23rd, 2013 @ 12:48 AM Reply

So I've come to believe that a crucial issue in today's American economics and how our business works in a way. Simple way to put it, majority of people expect too much money for the actual work they do. Case in point, a big business that manufactures whatever with multiple factories etc. The people in that factory do all the actual labor while the business leader does less work, obtains a heavenly sum of money, and takes time off the most. Most of our business's work this way in some shape or form

The worker always having aspirations to make more joins a union demanding more pay etc creating a false inflation of the product their making so we are paying for their aspirated lifestyle. As a guitarist I know there are korean made guitars that of the same quality sometimes even greater are half as cheap as "American Made" guitars without even lesser quality components.

So the gist is our business leaders get paid more than to last them lifetimes, our workers have a false sense of entitlement for what they actually do and are mad when someones willing to do it cheaper with more enthusiasm so we alienate them demonize them. While artificially increasing product value for a nostalgia effect. I am in no means of insulting anyone and I admit I'm generalizing but to me it does sound plausible.

Thoughts?

Feoric
Feoric
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to A Theory on Economics Jan. 23rd, 2013 @ 01:50 AM Reply

At 1/23/13 12:48 AM, jimmypage9209 wrote: So the gist is our business leaders get paid more than to last them lifetimes, our workers have a false sense of entitlement

Who has a sense of entitlement here? The workers who want to bargain collectively, or the business leaders who want to earn more money for themselves at the expense of their workers?

science-is-fun
science-is-fun