New Topic Respond to this Topic
benjadaninja
benjadaninja
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Animator
H4n Recorder Help... 2013-01-22 23:29:30 Reply

Okay I am really a noob when it comes to hardware stuff. I am well aware on how to use The "Handyrecorder H4n" as a usb mic, but I don't wan't to do that anymore. I want to connect it to my audio interface. I want to record from it onto my computer and into logic using the setup below. I've been at this for hours and can't figure out how to do! I tried googling, and came up with nothing ;( Please help, I am dying.

H4n Recorder Help...

dylanasinbob
dylanasinbob
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Musician
Response to H4n Recorder Help... 2013-01-22 23:52:33 Reply

At 1/22/13 11:29 PM, benjadaninja wrote: Okay I am really a noob when it comes to hardware stuff. I am well aware on how to use The "Handyrecorder H4n" as a usb mic, but I don't wan't to do that anymore. I want to connect it to my audio interface. I want to record from it onto my computer and into logic using the setup below. I've been at this for hours and can't figure out how to do! I tried googling, and came up with nothing ;( Please help, I am dying.

connect the h4n's 1/8th inch output to one or more of your line level inputs on your interface. youll need to split the signal from a stereo feed to two individual mono feeds if you want to have individual control of each signal. otherwise, youll have a mono mix of a stereo signal going into one of your interface's line level inputs. which isnt necessarily a bad thing, but if it were me, id want individual control of every mic signal.

i hope this helps!

check out some of my work if youre interested!

• hp_3.4
    hp_3.4 by dylanasinbob

the latest

Score
    0 / 5.00
    Type
    Song
    Genre
    New Wave
    Popularity

dylanasinbob
dylanasinbob
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Musician
Response to H4n Recorder Help... 2013-01-22 23:54:12 Reply

At 1/22/13 11:52 PM, dylanasinbob wrote: