HaydenDavenport
HaydenDavenport
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Blank Slate
Help figuring out how to run ads..? Jan. 20th, 2013 @ 02:27 PM Reply

Hey everyone,

I have been submitting audio for several months now, and my music has been pretty well received. At this point I would like to monetize my audio, which I *think* is possible from reading this page: http://www.newgrounds.com/wiki/creator-resources/monetizatio n/page-ads

I entered my information in the area that it told me to, but now I can't seem to figure out how to actually set up ads in a few of my music pages. It's fairly exciting to think that I might be able to make a couple of bucks from my music, because I need some sort of passive income for writing music...

I really appreciate the help, everyone!

-HaydenDavenport

wandschrank
wandschrank
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Musician
Response to Help figuring out how to run ads..? Jan. 20th, 2013 @ 03:14 PM Reply

At 1/20/13 02:27 PM, HaydenDavenport wrote: Hey everyone,

I have been submitting audio for several months now, and my music has been pretty well received. At this point I would like to monetize my audio, which I *think* is possible from reading this page: http://www.newgrounds.com/wiki/creator-resources/monetizatio n/page-ads

I entered my information in the area that it told me to, but now I can't seem to figure out how to actually set up ads in a few of my music pages. It's fairly exciting to think that I might be able to make a couple of bucks from my music, because I need some sort of passive income for writing music...

I really appreciate the help, everyone!

-HaydenDavenport

Click on the Settings icon and you will see "Your Finances". I don't think you can turn on additional adds for your audio apart from the standart ones. :)

By the way, I earned around 5$ by now, in 3 years. Don't expect too much.

Back-From-Purgatory
Back-From-Purgatory
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 33
Musician