New Topic Respond to this Topic
ChainsawPolice
ChainsawPolice
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Musician
Weird habits you think you have. 2013-01-19 07:33:58 Reply

Do you guys have any habits rooted into your workflow that you think are weird/unorthodox/not normal? I hear a bunch of them from my friends and they're often really cool way to do things that I never thought of, being self-taught and all.

When I name my channels, I always give them weird names depending on how they sound (Ripper, growler, slider, floater, etc).

When I make dubstep/electro synths, I always make the synth patch, then completely cut off the low end and replace it with a clean sub.

Professional audio/visual idiot, poor excuse for a human being, gathering dust on a shelf somewhere in Sydney, NSW, Australia.

wandschrank
wandschrank
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Musician
Response to Weird habits you think you have. 2013-01-19 09:45:33 Reply

At 1/19/13 07:33 AM, ChainsawPolice wrote: Do you guys have any habits rooted into your workflow that you think are weird/unorthodox/not normal? I hear a bunch of them from my friends and they're often really cool way to do things that I never thought of, being self-taught and all.

When I name my channels, I always give them weird names depending on how they sound (Ripper, growler, slider, floater, etc).

When I make dubstep/electro synths, I always make the synth patch, then completely cut off the low end and replace it with a clean sub.

I never wear pants while making music. Somehow this boosts my creativity. I found out a while ago when I started a song after .. watching some videos on the internet.

Buoy
Buoy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 40
Musician
Response to Weird habits you think you have. 2013-01-19 09:59:27 Reply

I make parts of songs then come back to them years and years later and only then finish them and publish them.

I also have an extremely rigorous naming scheme.

Weird habits you think you have.

wandschrank
wandschrank