New Topic Respond to this Topic
Ultimate-fish
Ultimate-fish
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Musician
Question about buying amps. Nov. 17th, 2012 @ 03:18 PM Reply

I've been a guitarist for a while now, and I'm thinking of moving off of my Marshall MG100FX onto something else. The amp's practically in pieces now, It's been through way more than what it should've been.

Anyhow, I'm on a budget that's pretty low for amp standards, £150. I prefer my cleans to heavy distortion, so buying a little blackstar doesn't sound too appealing. But any of you have any thoughts on anything else?

Don't eat drugs. Eat pizza.
I don't think I've ever jacked off to anything that wasn't mixed in with footage of alpacas - Entice

ChimeraNoise
ChimeraNoise
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Musician
Response to Question about buying amps. Nov. 17th, 2012 @ 03:52 PM Reply

At 11/17/12 03:18 PM, Ultimate-fish wrote: Marshall MG100FX

Is the MG100FX the combo version or the half stack?

BBS Signature
Ultimate-fish
Ultimate-fish
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Musician
Response to Question about buying amps. Nov. 17th, 2012 @ 03:58 PM Reply

At 11/17/12 03:52 PM, ChimeraNoise wrote:
At 11/17/12 03:18 PM, Ultimate-fish wrote: Marshall MG100FX
Is the MG100FX the combo version or the half stack?

Yup yup! I don't think they make this model of them anymore, so, it's older than the one's they make now, if they're made still.

I don't think I've ever jacked off to anything that wasn't mixed in with footage of alpacas - Entice

ChimeraNoise
ChimeraNoise
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Musician
Response to Question about buying amps. Nov. 17th, 2012 @ 04:03 PM Reply

At 11/17/12 03:58 PM, Ultimate-fish wrote:
At 11/17/12 03:52 PM, ChimeraNoise wrote: Is the MG100FX the combo version or the half stack?
Yup yup! I don't think they make this model of them anymore, so, it's older than the one's they make now, if they're made still.

Wait... So which one?

BBS Signature
Ultimate-fish
Ultimate-fish