New Topic Respond to this Topic
MetalRenard
MetalRenard
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 09
Musician
Reaper Trial Now 60 Days. Nov. 15th, 2012 @ 06:44 PM Reply

For all of you interested in trying out REAPER or getting started with music, they just changed their policy to allow for a 60 day trial period.
Since I'm such a fan-boy of REAPER I thought I'd get the word out there for them. A license is just $60 if you're a beginner or semi-pro.
http://www.reaper.fm/index.php

:)

Rocker, Composer and World Ambassador for Foxes! I'm on Youtube. Come check me out!
Veteran REAPER user.

Back-From-Purgatory
Back-From-Purgatory
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 33
Musician
Response to Reaper Trial Now 60 Days. Nov. 16th, 2012 @ 01:16 AM Reply

I've been using reaper for 3 years on a trial period (they call it evaluation period, same thing really). If the trial is 60 days now that's actually a downgrade and means I'm gonna be in even more debt now that I have to pay for fixing my pc AND buying reaper.

Cause debt is always fun.

Audio/BBS Mod
News: I want to write more metal... - Music: The Inevitability - Art: Kira
\/\/\/ Click the sig for fun times! \/\/\/

BBS Signature
MetalRenard
MetalRenard
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 09
Musician
Response to Reaper Trial Now 60 Days. Nov. 16th, 2012 @ 05:47 AM Reply

How is that a down-grade? It's still unlimited... It just means there's less pressure on people to buy it so quickly.

Rocker, Composer and World Ambassador for Foxes! I'm on Youtube. Come check me out!
Veteran REAPER user.

Troisnyx
Troisnyx
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 16
Musician
Response to Reaper Trial Now 60 Days. Nov. 16th, 2012 @ 06:44 AM Reply

At 11/16/12 05:47 AM, MetalRenard wrote: How is that a down-grade? It's still unlimited... It just means there's less pressure on people to buy it so quickly.

More, you mean, because the original trial period was unlimited.

AMDG ✝

NGADM Round 1 Entry: Oceans Wide

BBS Signature
Braiton
Braiton
  • Offline.