New Topic Respond to this Topic
bassfiddlejones
bassfiddlejones
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Musician
Problem with Audio Clipping Nov. 15th, 2012 @ 02:45 AM Reply

Hey guys. I'm getting a headache here, maybe someone can explain this to me.

My song Pandora has some clipping near the end at the loudest part of the track, but this isn't found in my .wav file or even on my .mp3 file on my computer.

I have a .mp3 file of this song on my computer that has no clipping issues at all, but when I upload it to Newgrounds the problem arises. Is this because of a problem with the sampling rate? I bounced it at 48 kHz, instead of the 44.1 khz that Newgrounds says is necessary. Could that be my issue? (because all of my songs are at 48 kHz and this is the only one that has the issue)

Can't figure this one out. I'm a Pro Tools user if that makes any difference.

bassfiddlejones
bassfiddlejones
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Musician
Response to Problem with Audio Clipping Nov. 15th, 2012 @ 03:38 AM Reply

Oooooorrrr maybe it's just as simple as Newgrounds not updating my audio in realtime.

*facepalm*

Feel free to lock this one up.

MetalRenard
MetalRenard
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 09
Musician
Response to Problem with Audio Clipping Nov. 15th, 2012 @ 05:30 AM Reply

I don't know about ProTool's inner workings but this may be due to clipping elsewhere in your track. Is one of your effects pumping in the red? Is your compressor working too fast and causing distortion as it jumps over the threshold because of that? is one of your tracks hitting the red before going to the master?

Rocker, Composer and World Ambassador for Foxes! I'm on Youtube. Come check me out!
Veteran REAPER user.

bassfiddlejones
bassfiddlejones
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Musician
Response to Problem with Audio Clipping Nov. 15th, 2012 @ 07:15 AM Reply