Kaizerwolf
Kaizerwolf
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Musician
Moving On Nov. 13th, 2012 @ 11:13 AM Reply

Hey guys, long time no see.

I've been drifting away from Newgrounds for a few months now. I haven't posted much on the forums, I've sparsely uploaded.. I'm just losing time and moving on. I know this will be the weirdest place to post all of this, but maybe some of you kids can help me out.

I'm stuck. I'm writing out short songs, maybe 3 to 4 minutes, and I find I'm unable to finish them. The quality is a lot better than what I used to upload, but I just don't know where to go with them. Maybe I'm in the wrong genre, maybe not, but I feel like I'm in this huge rut that I can't get out of. So the first question is, what do you all do when you're stuck? I know that listening to as much music as possible is good, and I have been, but what else is there?

My second question has to do with networking. I'm obviously really bad at that, because my followings on other sites are low. I have a Facebook page, and a Soundcloud, and a Youtube, but the follow counts are all so low, despite my best efforts in trying to network. Does anyone have any advice?

My third question is, if I want to attempt to release a small album or EP, what is the best way to go about this? I'm looking at 3-5 psychedelic trance songs, but then again, it isn't the most popular genre out there. Popularity isn't my concern here, this question just goes hand in hand with networking.

Thanks for the long read, if anyone stuck through it.

-Kw

How about you join the NGPD? Just what is the Newgrounds Police Dept.? Click the link and find out for yourself!

BBS Signature
jarrydn
jarrydn
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 10
Artist
Response to Moving On Nov. 13th, 2012 @ 11:23 AM Reply

there's a fairly big psytrance community on soundcloud, you just gotta find it.