New Topic Respond to this Topic
DGurt
DGurt
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Blank Slate
Exporting In Fl Studio Help 2012-11-01 01:46:41 Reply

Hello fellow Newgrounders! I am a bit of a novice when it comes to constructing music on my computer.
A dear friend of mine helped me get started by installing Fruity Loops for me, and I've already finished
my first demo. However I am having troubles exporting the file, as it always comes out in a lesser quality.
What settings do you suppose I should change when exporting to get a top of the notch quality track?

On a side note, do you guys think Fruity Loops is a good program to be creating music on?

theacronyms
theacronyms
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Musician
Response to Exporting In Fl Studio Help 2012-11-01 01:59:19 Reply

At 11/1/12 01:46 AM, DGurt wrote: Hello fellow Newgrounders! I am a bit of a novice when it comes to constructing music on my computer.
A dear friend of mine helped me get started by installing Fruity Loops for me, and I've already finished
my first demo. However I am having troubles exporting the file, as it always comes out in a lesser quality.
What settings do you suppose I should change when exporting to get a top of the notch quality track?

On a side note, do you guys think Fruity Loops is a good program to be creating music on?

I used to use FL Studio waaay back when. It's a very solid piece of software and extremely affordable. If you can spend the time learning the ins and outs of it, I'm sure you'll be happy.

What settings are you currently using to export your songs?

DGurt
DGurt
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Exporting In Fl Studio Help 2012-11-01 02:51:29 Reply

At first just the default, but now after changing it to 512-point sinc, 16Bit int, and a 320kbps bitrate it sounds much better.

jaymoon7ohs
jaymoon7ohs
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Musician
Response to Exporting In Fl Studio Help 2012-11-01 09:44:33 Reply

FL rookie