New Topic Respond to this Topic
kittybat556
kittybat556
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Animator
Need someone to make music! 2012-10-28 15:21:50 Reply

Hello, I'm an animator who's just starting out. I haven't even done my first animation yet, but I'm working on it. I have everything I need to make one. TVPaint Standard, a plot, and (Most of) a storyboard. I need one crucial thing for my animation, though: A soundtrack. I need someone to compose a song that I can use for my animation, as it will be a music video of sorts. When I finish the animation, I will send it to whoever is willing to make me music and then I'll leave it up to them to try and sync something to it.

Of course, I don't have to finish the animation then find a song, as that will be hard. So, if someone could just discuss things with me a bit and say, "Yes, I'll do it!" that would be great. I haven't planned the whole animation down to the last detail yet, but I have a decent idea of what it will be about: An artist and his creation. I'm going to make a music video about an artist who's paintings and drawings come to life one day out of no where. His first bit of living art is going to be either a dragon, fox or something else with a semi-asian feel to it despite the fact that it will not be taking place in asia all that much.

I find it a lot easier to sync something to the music itself, so can someone make a song to my request? I want the following in my song...

1. A flighty, kind of 'dreamy' or 'dreamlike' feel to it. Imagine Owl City's songs, like Alligator Sky, and take inspiration from that.

2. Something with little drops and such here and there, so that I can sync some animation to it a bit more fluidly. For example: as the dragon/fox jumps and starts flying in the air and carries the frightened artist with him, there is a change in pitch or something.