New Topic Respond to this Topic
i-am-ghey
i-am-ghey
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 42
Melancholy
Response to Transition to College Oct. 17th, 2012 @ 01:23 PM Reply

as people have mentioned before, there are a variety of courses for you to choose (apart from core courses, which you have to take no matter you like it or not). so you have to plan your study pattern first to make sure you can get enough credits to graduate.

At 10/17/12 01:03 PM, Sequenced wrote:
sometimes you become friends with your professors. don't be surprised if they decide to join you for lunch one day.

this is actually quite possible. i spent about one hour chating with one of my professors in his office when i was a first year student. i (together with a number of students in my class) had lunch with another professor (from the physics department) also.

some of them are very friendly and approachable.

^Just another nonsensical forum post.^

kiljoy96
kiljoy96
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Musician
Response to Transition to College Oct. 17th, 2012 @ 01:37 PM Reply

The first weeks are the roughest and then it gets better. Get into a good routine and you'll be fine. There is this thing called the W curve; look that up. You will probably go throughout that whole process within the first two weeks.

SteamID: Fetus

BBS Signature
Magical-Zorse
Magical-Zorse
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 38
Melancholy
Response to Transition to College Oct. 17th, 2012 @ 02:06 PM Reply

Make sure you don't waste your time at college partying and slacking off. The freedom you have there can sometimes be overwhelming.

BBS Signature
Cootie
Cootie
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 43
Movie Buff
Response to Transition to College Oct. 17th, 2012 @ 02:11 PM Reply

At 10/17/12 02:06 PM, Magical-Zorse wrote: Make sure you don't waste your time at college partying and slacking off. The freedom you have there can sometimes be overwhelming.