New Topic Respond to this Topic
Mismo
Mismo
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Musician
Response to The Longest Game That Took To Beat Nov. 2nd, 2012 @ 04:04 AM Reply

At 10/7/12 01:44 PM, mrpwnzer wrote: Skyrim...still haven't beaten it yet and I'm only 465 hours in.

One does not simply beat Skyrim.

Heads or tails?

BBS Signature
Quetya
Quetya
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to The Longest Game That Took To Beat Nov. 2nd, 2012 @ 08:48 AM Reply

Going off what Back-From-Purgatory said, in both real-time and game time, I think the game that took me the longest to beat was Dark Cloud 2.

I think I started playing that game in late 2003, and didn't complete it until about late '05 early '06. So it took me about 2 to 3 years.

in-game time, as it promised on the back of the game case, was well over 100 hours. I don't have the game anymore as it was lent to me by a friend, so I can't exact numbers u_u. On top of that, I completed the bonus story (Zelmite Mines) that takes place after the original story, adding even more hours to my gameplay time.

I admit I did quite a few mini-games, but I really did them to unlock special items.

Making music can fun, but it can also be as challenging as playing the...

BBS Signature
Chdonga
Chdonga
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 44
Game Developer
Response to The Longest Game That Took To Beat Nov. 2nd, 2012 @ 09:05 AM Reply

It took me six years to beat pokemon XD.

BBS Signature
Cootie
Cootie
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 43
Movie Buff
Response to The Longest Game That Took To Beat Nov. 2nd, 2012 @ 06:03 PM Reply

Oblivion. I don't even know if that counts. I sunk 300 hours into it and still hadn't done everything that needed to be done. If that doesn't count then it would be Yoshi's Island. I played that game a minimum of three hours a day when I was soon to be five. It took me the whole summer of busting my ass but eventually I won.

For I am and forever shall be... a master ruseman.

BBS Signature
SCTE3