00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Kingkavvvv just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Designing ChickenGiraffe

861 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Designing ChickenGiraffe 2012-10-02 18:44:01

I am trying to design a logo for a team by the name ChickenGiraffe. I have a lot of experience in vector design, yet none in actually sketching and freestyle drawing.
If anyone has any tips, suggestions or feedback, i'd love to hear it.

Designing ChickenGiraffe

Response to Designing ChickenGiraffe 2012-10-02 19:15:47

At 10/2/12 06:44 PM, Doctor-Pepper wrote: I am trying to design a logo for a team by the name ChickenGiraffe. I have a lot of experience in vector design, yet none in actually sketching and freestyle drawing.

If it's a logo, I think that it should have three layers. EX: Black, White and Red in solid colors. Other than that it's not bad.

NEOvivid 1.7

Response to Designing ChickenGiraffe 2012-10-02 19:27:06

The goal is to place it in the splashscreen for mobile devices. So i'll probably go with yellow feet, white body, brown dots on he neck, black outline and a white stroke to separate it from the background.
The hardest part for me is to get an interesting sketch in fotoshop before i clean it up in illustrator

Response to Designing ChickenGiraffe 2012-10-02 19:33:58

At 10/2/12 06:44 PM, Doctor-Pepper wrote: I am trying to design a logo for a team by the name ChickenGiraffe. I have a lot of experience in vector design, yet none in actually sketching and freestyle drawing.

Looks okay for a starter. I suggest you look up some references of both chickens and giraffes (make sure the references are pictures! Using cartoons as a reference is not recommended) and try to figure out a pose which is in line with the text: if you want to completely stretch the neck, i'd say at least do it horizontally.