New Topic Respond to this Topic
moondevourer
moondevourer
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Artist
in which moondevourer tries to draw 2012-09-17 01:47:45 Reply

Guess I should say a little something about myself. I'm 17, female, and an aspiring artist. I'd like to work in the video game industry one day, but, as you can see by my doofy composition and self-taught style, that goal is far off. Please criticize me so I can improve <__>

drone[ORIGINAL]

praetorian[ORIGINAL]

queen[ORIGINAL]

great grey wolf sif [FANART]

Praise the sun, everyone.

Also, I'm a bit lost, as you can see. I'd like to post images instead of links to my NG gallery, but I don't know how to, LOL. Are there any tutorials around pertaining to the NG image size/resolution limit and/or forum coding? I'm used to bbcode forums <___>

Kinsei
Kinsei
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 41
Artist
Response to in which moondevourer tries to draw 2012-09-17 02:07:47 Reply

At 9/17/12 01:47 AM, moondevourer wrote: Also, I'm a bit lost, as you can see. I'd like to post images instead of links to my NG gallery, but I don't know how to, LOL. Are there any tutorials around pertaining to the NG image size/resolution limit and/or forum coding? I'm used to bbcode forums <___>

There is a little box, just under the one where you type your replies and new topics. Has the words "Include Image" just a little off to the left.
Beside that box is the max file size and dimensions allowed for the pictures.
The current accepted file types are .GIF .JPG. PNG.

their might be one other, I forget... but those are the ones you'll want to use.

The Function will do some reduction if your dimensions are off, but it doesn't always get the file size under the limit. and the quality is not always that great. You are better off making your own reductions to fit the specifications on your own. After a while it will become second nature if you continue to stick around the art forum.