New Topic Respond to this Topic
Jeromia
Jeromia
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Musician
Handwritten Music Sheets Sep. 9th, 2012 @ 07:59 AM Reply

I am thinking of submitting a handwritten music sheet to the art portal and at some stage to do some more in the very distant future (maybe next year, when I'm better organized and more awesome-er in general :P). Question is, I want to make sure it's fine to do so, so here; have a look at the only presentable one I'm submitting XD

Any questions, tips, etc would be helpful
P.S: I used a ruler to make sure everything is spaced out, so it took me a while to make this (in other words, yes, I am a noob >_>)

Handwritten Music Sheets

SON OF A SOLAR SYSTEM!

Tomsan
Tomsan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Movie Buff
Response to Handwritten Music Sheets Sep. 9th, 2012 @ 08:25 AM Reply

At 9/9/12 07:59 AM, Jeromia wrote: I am thinking of submitting a handwritten music sheet to the art portal and at some stage to do some more in the very distant future (maybe next year, when I'm better organized and more awesome-er in general :P). Question is, I want to make sure it's fine to do so, so here; have a look at the only presentable one I'm submitting XD

Any questions, tips, etc would be helpful
P.S: I used a ruler to make sure everything is spaced out, so it took me a while to make this (in other words, yes, I am a noob >_>)

I dont really see any rules against it, but I also dont believe its really art though, maybe a recipe for it. I dont think people really care for looking at music sheets, maybe if they can place it (I cant anymore). Seems more related to audio forum. What exactly is it you want to reach with this? If you want to promote your home-made music (idk) then I dont think the ART forum nor portal is the right place. but hell u can try

God invented evolution 'cause he couldn't do it all by himself! Awesome Tees!

BBS Signature
TurkeyOnAStick
TurkeyOnAStick
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Artist