New Topic Respond to this Topic
Blud-Shot
Blud-Shot
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Blank Slate
I Need Criticism!! Aug. 22nd, 2012 @ 01:21 PM Reply

Here is a piece I did to practice painting in gray scale only to help myself understand depth. I have finished it and I would appreciate any constructive criticism to point out what I did good or bad. It would help me a lot as I just started painting bodies to this extent. I will keep all your words in mind for my next piece.

I will be adding color to the image later.

I Need Criticism!!

Visit My Portfolio to see more of my artwork

DOWNLOAD MY COMIC : http://opelm.com/Comic/book1.zip

Tomsan
Tomsan
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Movie Buff
Response to I Need Criticism!! Aug. 22nd, 2012 @ 03:47 PM Reply

At 8/22/12 01:21 PM, Blud-Shot wrote: Here is a piece I did to practice painting in gray scale only to help myself understand depth. I have finished it and I would appreciate any constructive criticism to point out what I did good or bad. It would help me a lot as I just started painting bodies to this extent. I will keep all your words in mind for my next piece.

I will be adding color to the image later.

wow, why color? it looks nice in grey.

some issues with the pic from my perspective.

the big dude looks like he is flying, or bending over while standing on something? What I mean is that the legs of the vegeta dude and the giant can hardly be level.

somehow I feel that vegeta is standing in the foreground (probably related to the previous issue)

vegeta has a very flat butt??

arms are nice and bulky, but in comparison his chest looks kinda flat.

the vains on the big dude are ok, but they dont POP out, which is probably what you want.

there seem to be different lightsources, thats oke I like it, but somehow the chin of vegeta seems off in respect to lighting. I dunno maybe someone can be more specific.

great pic!

God invented evolution 'cause he couldn't do it all by himself! Awesome Tees!