00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Thrll just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Mandolinists!

1,189 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Newgrounds Mandolinists! 2012-08-20 18:47:45

Hey guys, I haven't been an a very vocal part of the community in a few years. I used to post on the art forum when I was like 13. But I still had my account and still checked the site every day. My passion has switched from a childhood love of throwing paint on walls to a much more serious passion for music. I started playing mandolin 4 years ago and have grown rapidly as a musician. I was wondering, are there any other mandolin players out there?

I play an Eastman 515 with LR Baggs pickups/preamps, and an Eastwood Mandocaster which is run into a Fuzzface, Crybaby Wah, RV-5, PH-3, and Jam Man Looper.

I will continue to row my fake canoe

BBS Signature

Response to Newgrounds Mandolinists! 2012-08-20 19:24:46

It's funny how this thread popped up today. I posted on my Facebook a few hours ago about my random sudden urge to buy a mandolin.

Response to Newgrounds Mandolinists! 2012-08-20 19:33:34

I own one, but don't play it as much as my guitar. I know basic chords and such though. It always ends up hurting my fingers more than just playing guitar though. I suppose it's the double strings.

Response to Newgrounds Mandolinists! 2012-08-21 00:50:19

At 8/20/12 06:56 PM, Lasse wrote: got a 1945 levin

That's awesome! Where did you manage to find that in what I assume was good condition? The mandolin is a very addicting instrument. You just have to listen to the right players. I play many genres and styles of music that aren't exactly orthodox for the mandolin. I play a lot of bluegrass and blues, but also rock and funk. Keep at it.

BBS Signature

Response to Newgrounds Mandolinists! 2012-08-21 01:00:43