Asvegren
Asvegren
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 36
Game Developer
Music Needed - Intense Wwii Shooter Aug. 19th, 2012 @ 11:30 AM Reply

Hi all!

I need music for an upcoming game and thought I would ask here.

The game (and the music)
The game is a side scrolling run n' gun game set on the beaches of Normandy (see screenshot below). The music should reflect the intensity of the game. I have envisioned some sort of military drums as part of the music, but then again I am so far from being a musician I probably shouldn't be meddling. If you do want my input, let me know (examples of what I like are available on request).

The game runs for between 3-4 minutes (but will be too difficult to complete in the first run), so the music should be around this length (or a shorter loop). It would also be brilliant if another version of the music could be made for the intro/menus. This version would be a slower and more mellow version of the main tune.

What do I get?
You will receive credits in the game (with a link to your website/NG page/whatever) along with the standard 5% NG audio revenue share (the game will have flash ads in it). In addition, you are free to upload the music to the Audio Portal and allow others to use them in their projects too - exclusivity is not required.

How do I get involved?
Post here, send me a PM or hit me up on skype (my username is asvegren). I don't want to waste anyone's time, so rather than jumping right in it might be more sensible if you provide a link to something similar you have done before. If you do want to jump right in that's obviously encouraged though! Finally, feel free to request a test of the game if it would help you get inspired. It's playable.

Music Needed - Intense Wwii Shooter

Rampant
Rampant
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Musician
Response to Music Needed - Intense Wwii Shooter Aug. 19th, 2012 @ 11:51 AM Reply