New Topic Respond to this Topic
NinjaGuy
NinjaGuy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 20
Musician
I want to finally go somewhere Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 02:04 PM Reply

I want to make something of myself in terms of music, I'm pretty good at guitar, and I'm not too good at singing, but I want to improve and really do something, make money playing, its what I've always wanted to do. I don't know how really, I just know its much easier with a group, and I have to get myself out there, so I was thinking, I would really like to play with a group. I'm into the idea of working with people over newgrounds since there are a lot of talented musicians on this website. I wanted to know if it would be appropriate to record and submit a guitar demo of some of my skills, and varying style abilities, as a voice actor would submit their range of vocal personas.

BBS Signature
Bosa
Bosa
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 11
Musician
Response to I want to finally go somewhere Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 02:15 PM Reply

At 8/17/12 02:04 PM, NinjaGuy wrote: I wanted to know if it would be appropriate to record and submit a guitar demo of some of my skills, and varying style abilities, as a voice actor would submit their range of vocal personas.

For me it would. It's good that you want to branch out. Are you wanting to join a local group in your area, or are you thinking more of collaborating with other artists here on Newgrounds?

Those that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength

BBS Signature
NinjaGuy
NinjaGuy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 20
Musician
Response to I want to finally go somewhere Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 02:17 PM Reply

At 8/17/12 02:15 PM, Bosa wrote:
At 8/17/12 02:04 PM, NinjaGuy wrote: I wanted to know if it would be appropriate to record and submit a guitar demo of some of my skills, and varying style abilities, as a voice actor would submit their range of vocal personas.