Be a Supporter!
Blud-Shot
Blud-Shot
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Blank Slate
It has begun! Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 08:57 AM Reply

Ok screw the 100 replies. I'm eager to share what I have learned with all of you. Since you have proved to be a more willing community of artist than deviantart to me.

I'll start the tutorial but in the mean time here is the type of image I will be helping you understand.

Please do keep in mind that I'm not a ultra pro artist - I am doing this tutorial because I wanted to share what I have learned and I hope it will help others in developing their skills further. I didn't go to no art school so no I don't have that formal training; most of what I have learned comes from still life studies and various tutorials over the years. I have been given shit on DeviantArt because I never had training from an art school and I wanted to share what I had learned, and now I'm not planning on releasing the tutorial there.

Stay tuned I will be working on a tutorial for you guys.

It has begun!

Visit My Portfolio to see more of my artwork

DOWNLOAD MY COMIC : http://opelm.com/Comic/book1.zip

bigjonny13
bigjonny13
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 52
Voice Actor
Response to It has begun! Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 09:34 AM Reply

At 8/17/12 08:57 AM, Blud-Shot wrote: I have been given shit on DeviantArt because I never had training from an art school and I wanted to share what I had learned, and now I'm not planning on releasing the tutorial there.

Wait, DA gave you shit? But DA is the place where 12 year olds draw fan art with crayons and people jerk off to it....

DooDooMeaT
DooDooMeaT
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to It has begun! Aug. 17th, 2012 @ 09:53 AM Reply

I looked at your portraits on ur site.... This is by far ur best one. And im interested in seeing ur tutorial