New Topic Respond to this Topic
Kwing
Kwing
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 45
Game Developer
Response to Hip Hop Emcees, Producers, And Fans 2014-09-29 19:26:14 Reply

At 9/24/14 12:51 PM, fastlanemovies wrote: So I am an aspiring beat producer, while I'm nowhere near where I want to be, I'm seeking to improve my beat making skills. So I'm seeking help/advice from rappers and producers.

@AxTekk
@War-Spawn

If you can get help from these two you'll be in good hands.

Producers: I don't have a lot of money, so what are some good sites/plugins that are cheap or preferably free? One big thing is I'm trying to get that sustained hip hop 808, but the plugin packs seem to be so expensive to do it properly.
Any additional advice is greatly appreciated.

I don't know how far along you are but a lot of people say FL Studio is a good starting program. Cyriak uses FL Studio to make music and I happen to really like his tracks.

If I offer to help you in a post, PM me to get it. I often forget to revisit threads.
Want 180+ free PSP games? Try these links! - Flash - Homebrew (OFW)

Teqneek
Teqneek
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 05
Musician
Response to Hip Hop Emcees, Producers, And Fans 2014-10-13 20:36:21 Reply

Ayo yoyoyoyo yoyoyo yo. I was looking through my body of work and noticed a bunch of stuff I either didn't release or never finished, but I'd still like to share with whoever wants to listen. So starting tonight I'll be uploading them, maybe one new track a day. Or week. Probably one per week.

These include a couple unreleased tracks by Problem Child (the NG supergroup featuring Byron, Rampant, Axtekk, and myself), some skits, and other things. Also my plate is again filling with projects to complete, so expect more new shit soon neffews.

I made this song recently and dropped it here, but it was almost immediately instaburied, so here it is again...

• Back At It Again
    Back At It Again by Teqneek

Back Up In Your Ass With The Resurrection

Score
    4.39 / 5.00