00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

mishirozen just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

The truth about the bible

4,483 Views | 44 Replies

The truth about the bible 2012-08-04 12:15:20

Most people think of the bible as being a rule book on how to live your life. But I have studied the bible and I started finding contradictions. I thought this was odd so I studied it more. I came to the conclusion that the bible is not a rule book on how to live your life but rather a book that has a large collection of monotheistic story's and philosophy's. This would explain the contradictions. Example Leviticus's teachings tend to focus on hate and intolerance to other. He says things like "If a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They must be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads." "If a woman try's to teach a man she is to be put to death."

While Leviticus preaches hate and intolerance Jesus on the other hand preaches love, forgiveness, and good will to others. Jesus says things like "he with out sine throw the first stone". If the bible was a rule book on how to live your life then these contradictions would make no sense. One preaching tolerance the other preaching intolerance. However if you look at the bible the way I mentioned then it make perfect sense. It is merely two different philosophy's.

This also has me come to another conclusion. I have seen people holding up sines saying god hates fags. They tell me the reason they hate gay people is because the bible tells them so. But the truth is these people follow Leviticus's hate and intolerance teachings over Jesus's love and tolerance teachings because they choice to do so.

Response to The truth about the bible 2012-08-04 13:00:33