Zhon
Zhon
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 07
Artist
Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 01:06 PM Reply

Hello,

I finally decided to start my own art thread here. Feedback and critique are very welcome. I'm an art student in college so I am used to serious critiques.

I don't have much art on my page yet but I hope to change that soon.

Anyway, here is a WIP of a redesign for one of my characters. Note that I am trying to improve my line art & basic anatomical skills so I'm not really bothering with shading or anything for the time being.
Alice Margaret (July 18th)

Thanks a bunch guys :)

I just decided that I need a signature.

sweet21
sweet21
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 24
Artist
Response to Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 02:10 PM Reply

Well. I guess you can call it 'Earnest.' the main problem being the face and the eyes which are not stylized.

Chronamut
Chronamut
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 42
Artist
Response to Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 02:24 PM Reply

too plain.

Want to chat with fellow newgrounders? Then go here & come visit The High Society Club!
ALSO - My sig isnt there just for show - CLICK IT!
I'm such an audio FAG!

BBS Signature
Sockembop
Sockembop
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Artist
Response to Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 02:25 PM Reply

At 7/19/12 02:10 PM, sweet21 wrote: Well. I guess you can call it 'Earnest.' the main problem being the face and the eyes which are not stylized.

How are the face and eyes not stylized and why would that be a problem?

BBS Signature
sweet21
sweet21
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 24
Artist
Response to Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 02:39 PM Reply

At 7/19/12 02:25 PM, Sockembop wrote:
At 7/19/12 02:10 PM, sweet21 wrote: Well. I guess you can call it 'Earnest.' the main problem being the face and the eyes which are not stylized.

what chronaumt said.

Chronamut
Chronamut
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 42
Artist
Response to Zhonn's art thread Jul. 19th, 2012 @ 03:04 PM Reply