New Topic Respond to this Topic
bladebasher
bladebasher
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Gamer
The Arch Angels Promise... Kept... Jul. 13th, 2012 @ 03:36 PM Reply

I've posted here before, and I got a few responses, none of them were of much help, but I wanted to repost a story I've been working on for 2 years, and I believe it is great, hooking every person that I know on the story.

The story is about an Angel, known as the Arch Angel, who lost his loved one on Tyradon II, holding her as she died...

In this one, he finds that there might be a way to be with her again.

Please share the feeling of how the Arch Angel and his loved one feels.

Levon and Jessica

I was inspired to make my next story by my friend, so I am gonna copyright and say...

All rights of AWESOMENESS goes to Artic Nyx Inc. And all of your souls belong to that one place in Liberty City, Getalife Inc.

The drawing is of The Arch Angel giving up and begging for death.

The Arch Angels Promise... Kept...

When shadows come to claim our souls, some must rise; the light of old. Names in stone, Spirits of legend, deeds unknown yet never forgotten

The Code of Angels: Be Human

BBS Signature
DeftAndEvil
DeftAndEvil
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Writer
Response to The Arch Angels Promise... Kept... Jul. 13th, 2012 @ 07:50 PM Reply

In all honestly, you sound like an ungrateful self-important douche, which is a horrible way to solicit "helpful" critique. But, as you presented yourself in the OP, I think you are after attention rather than constructive criticism.

In more honesty, the story is lame, stilted, and just generally deprived of literary merit. There has been some solid, insightful critique for this story here. I highly recommend you check it out if you hope to improve.

Despite the name, I'm actually good--Deft, and good!

Giving out reviews to anyone who wants them (exception: poems. I'll find you).

BBS Signature
bladebasher
bladebasher
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Gamer