• 67 Replies
killerrob
killerrob
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 11
Artist
Art for Critique Jul. 9th, 2012 @ 10:43 PM

Hey, i'm Rob Gautier. I worked full time as a Software Engineer at Dreamworks, until I quite 2 weeks ago to try and accomplish 2 of my dreams; play pro basketball and sell my paintings.

I frequently do art for fun and I haven't been scouted yet, so i'm just wondering if you can tell me what I should work on in my art.

Below: "Outerworld" (2009)

Art for Critique

Tox isn't allowed to come or I'm not going-Suprememessage

BBS Signature
Cosmic
Cosmic
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Artist
Response to Art for Critique Jul. 9th, 2012 @ 11:25 PM

At 7/9/12 10:43 PM, killerrob wrote: Hey, i'm Rob Gautier. I worked full time as a Software Engineer at Dreamworks, until I quite 2 weeks ago to try and accomplish 2 of my dreams; play pro basketball and sell my paintings.

I frequently do art for fun and I haven't been scouted yet, so i'm just wondering if you can tell me what I should work on in my art.

I'm sorry but you won't get any money for all your generated crap and Spam-Rendered pictures.

BBS Signature
M-Maher
M-Maher
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 05
Artist
Response to Art for Critique Jul. 9th, 2012 @ 11:54 PM

At 7/9/12 10:43 PM, killerrob wrote: Hey, i'm Rob Gautier. I worked full time as a Software Engineer at Dreamworks, until I quite 2 weeks ago to try and accomplish 2 of my dreams; play pro basketball and sell my paintings.

its funky and psychedelic, Here's everything you need to know about scouting and I welcome you to newgrounds; its like a creative communism: everyone here appreciates effort, so I hope you'll put alot of that into your work.

Atlas
Atlas
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Musician
Response to Art for Critique Jul. 10th, 2012 @ 12:24 AM