• 103 Replies
Grent
Grent
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Game Developer
Response to Pre-Game Jam 7 .:Discussion:. Jun. 24th, 2012 @ 03:36 AM

At 6/23/12 10:04 PM, Archawn wrote: I spent a bit of time today preparing for the Game Jam. I set up a GoogleDoc form

Holy shit. I could not handle that level of organization. Kind of glad I'm a programmer so there's no chance of someone as organized as you sucking me up into your vortex of scheduling and documentation.

Venks
Venks
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 11
Blank Slate
Response to Pre-Game Jam 7 .:Discussion:. Jun. 24th, 2012 @ 07:38 AM

At 6/23/12 10:04 PM, Archawn wrote: I spent a bit of time today preparing for the Game Jam. I set up a GoogleDoc form that allows project members to add tasks to a public to-do list, from which they can mark off tasks as they work. I have a feeling it's going to help with communication on my team. We'll see how it goes!

Wow that looks really good for organizing things. I'm totally gonna try that out for myself.

BBS Signature
Archawn
Archawn
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 27
Game Developer
Response to Pre-Game Jam 7 .:Discussion:. Jun. 24th, 2012 @ 09:54 AM

At 6/23/12 11:04 PM, Gimmick wrote:
At 6/23/12 10:04 PM, Archawn wrote: I spent a bit of time today preparing for the Game Jam. I set up a GoogleDoc form
Looks good!
How about using Pipeline, though, like last game jam? (pipeline.gatech.cc.edu)

Pipeline didn't work out for us in the last Jam. My teammate found it a bit cumbersome, and we just ended up using a GoogleDoc to list tasks/goals/specs. I'm hoping that my spreadsheet will be a usable alternative.

CrazyRock
CrazyRock
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Movie Buff
Response to Pre-Game Jam 7 .:Discussion:. Jun. 25th, 2012 @ 07:27 PM

I still don't know what 'Kickball System' is, don't judge me, I am not from USA therefore I do not watch stuff you guys do and I have no clue what this is.

Thanks Chdonga for the signature. <3

BBS Signature
blaker2000
blaker2000