00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TheADHX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Need a writer for robot day cartoon

654 Views | 4 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

First off, I would like to sya that I read the rules and looked through the forums a bit, and I could not find if it was allowed to make a "writer wanted" add in the writing forum. If there is a rule against this I apologize and will not do so in the future.

Anyway, I am an animator, and I am looking for a comedy writer for my Robot Day entry. The guidelines are that it has to be first person, its has to be about robots, it has to be a monologue sort of thing (for one voice actor), and it has to be comedic. Aside from that you can do whatever your like, your imagination is your only limit. Keep in mid though, that I am animating it, you do not need detailed descriptions or anything of the sort. If you would like to add stage direction that's cool to, it only helps me out.

So if anyone is interested, PM me or reply to the topic.

Do you think your attractive? Go to my youtube channel to find out (or not).

Response to Need a writer for robot day cartoon 2012-05-24 22:58:47

Damn! I was really hoping this topic would get some love!!

Since there won't be prizes specifically for writers this time, this could be a golden opportunity to possibly get your stories animated and submitted as part of the day/contest.

There's still time!! So if anyone has anything... you should post it up! The OP might not be the only one keeping tabs on this thread!! ;)

Response to Need a writer for robot day cartoon 2012-05-26 11:30:07

At 5/24/12 10:58 PM, ReNaeNae wrote: Damn! I was really hoping this topic would get some love!!