Respond to this Topic
Tichondrius12
Tichondrius12
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Gamer
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 06:27 PM Reply

Oh man, RIP Randy , he was the greatest sprite animator ive ever seen when i was 13 years.

FretlessFinesse
FretlessFinesse
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Musician
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 06:40 PM Reply

What?! I can hardly even believe this...

R.I.P. Randy

SergeantLuke
SergeantLuke
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Blank Slate
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 06:40 PM Reply

My god... his works were what introduced me to NG. I'll miss him dearly.

BBS Signature
Shock-Dingo
Shock-Dingo
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Voice Actor
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 06:45 PM Reply

This is shocking news. His family will be in my thoughts and prayers. :(

Need a voice actor? Give me a call! I've got 8 years of experience and great vocal range.

BBS Signature
codey284
codey284
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 06:52 PM Reply

I remember Randy Solem. He was a pretty funny guy, and an awesome animator. He used to be a step uncle with a good friend of mine, and I remember him showing me the VGDC on the computer, and I was shocked I met the guy who made this site. It was pretty awesome to meet him, and I wish his family luck in the future. R.I.P Randy.

mrkaboom12
mrkaboom12
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Randy Solem, 1975-2012 Mar. 20th, 2012 @ 07:04 PM Reply

Rise of the MK was the first flash movie series I've ever seen. Even before knowing NG.