New Topic Respond to this Topic
TheSandyman
TheSandyman
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 10
Musician
Response to January Nac Results! Feb. 6th, 2012 @ 04:39 AM Reply

So that means my song isn't getting frontpaged?

I dare you, I doubledare you to click this image.

BBS Signature
StefBidz
StefBidz
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 05
Programmer
Response to January Nac Results! Feb. 6th, 2012 @ 08:22 AM Reply

I don't understand what's wrong with the NAC. I'm still a bit new to newgrounds but Chron has to choose a theme for the contest; what's the difference between "Let's make funk !" and "Let's make orchestral !" ? Maybe I am naive but still, where the hell is the problem ? Why is that so ego"ish" to set a theme ?
There are even more rules in the MAC like making "emotional transition", imposing not to use electronic instruments etc.
Saying that Chron does not consider people opinion is not true because the funk theme was submitted by someone else (the funk theme and the others).

Camel Spaceship under attack !
Latest track: Marim'ba.

Adam-Beilgard
Adam-Beilgard
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 34
Musician
Response to January Nac Results! Feb. 6th, 2012 @ 08:47 AM Reply

Well congratulations guys. And I don't mean the winners. I mean everyone in the audio community here. Because this is who represents us - the two sides bickering in this thread.

In lieu of a front page for the winners, Tom actually mentions us in his Redesign post. He even has a fancy little link. To this thread.

So guess what people see when they come looking for contest winners? They see us, fighting like it's the goddamn YouTube comments section.

So whether you like it or not, musicians of NewGrounds, you are now a name-calling, self-righteous, bickering little kid.

Because that's what's in this thread. That's what people see when they come looking for a funk contest. That's what Tom is sending people into.

So again, congratulations on how far we've come.