Be a Supporter!

Your longest pause ever in a Game.

  • 1,186 Views
  • 44 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
II2none
II2none
  • Member since: Jul. 21, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Gamer
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 01:48 PM Reply

Left 4 dead 2 on Expert, nough said.


QOTW:
"I hate you because you never pass up and opportunity to mention that you are a "female"-Wreckr
How to review like your opinion matters

BBS Signature
POTaTOS
POTaTOS
  • Member since: Jan. 7, 2011
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 19
Musician
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 01:53 PM Reply

Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time.
2 weeks.
I went on vacation and forgot to turn the PS3 off.


[PSN/Steam- Airbourne238]

BBS Signature
Gagsy
Gagsy
  • Member since: May. 21, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 52
Audiophile
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 01:56 PM Reply

At 1/16/12 01:55 PM, Otto wrote: I left Ratchet and Clank with the controller taped down so I would collect bolts, fall off, die, respawn, and repeat. Left it on for two days to buy that RINO, collecting like one or two bolts a second on average.

Oh my god that is the greatest game idea ever. I may need to reply me some Ratchet and Clank and do this.


[I've been wandering round but I still come back to you]

BBS Signature
Decibel
Decibel
  • Member since: Jul. 27, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Blank Slate
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 02:22 PM Reply

I once paused in Training mode for Marvel vs.Capcom 2 on PS2 because there was this cheat that gives you credits, ahh Playstation 2 :')

mattuiop
mattuiop
  • Member since: Dec. 17, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Gamer
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:13 PM Reply

If a game ever pauses for me for more than a minute, I press ctrl+Alt+Delete and end the fucking process or on console, hold the power button.

NOT FUCKING STARE AT A BLANK SCREEN FOR 20 MINUTES STRAIGHT!

mattuiop
mattuiop
  • Member since: Dec. 17, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Gamer
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:14 PM Reply

At 1/16/12 03:13 PM, mattuiop. wrote:

If a game ever pauses for me for more than a minute, I press ctrl+Alt+Delete and end the fucking process or on console, hold the power button.

NOT FUCKING STARE AT A BLANK SCREEN FOR 20 MINUTES STRAIGHT!

Wait. I thought you meant if the game frozen! I paused a campaign game on halo 2 for about 12 hours.

killerjeff
killerjeff
  • Member since: Jun. 7, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 20
Melancholy
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:30 PM Reply

A day or two on my Xbox360 console.
After the last day the fire department had to be involved.


BBS Signature
camobch0
camobch0
  • Member since: Jan. 10, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 27
Gamer
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:32 PM Reply

Probably around a half hour, maximum. You guys are such energy hogs.

OINK OINK OINK

A vagina is really just a hat for a penis.

BBS Signature
HaniiPuppy
HaniiPuppy
  • Member since: Feb. 18, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 14
Blank Slate
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:33 PM Reply

When I was younger, I had a demo of Age of Empires I which let me play everything in the game, but didn't let me save ... Part way through a campaign, I went on holiday for a week and carried on when I left off xD

killerjeff
killerjeff
  • Member since: Jun. 7, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 20
Melancholy
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 03:44 PM Reply

At 1/16/12 03:36 PM, Ilssm wrote:
At 1/16/12 03:30 PM, killerjeff wrote: A day or two on my Xbox360 console.
After the last day the fire department had to be involved.
Oh God- What happened?

*As if I couldn't figure it out for myself, I just want to hear it.*

I'll make this long tale short, Xbox360s may overheat.


BBS Signature
LucasJC
LucasJC
  • Member since: May. 8, 2011
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Musician
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 05:32 PM Reply

I paused Final Fantasy for 12 hours.

I failed, didn't I?

"You can't be careful on a skateboard man." - some kid

919CDS
919CDS
  • Member since: May. 20, 2011
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Audiophile
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 05:58 PM Reply

At 1/15/12 10:16 PM, Ganon-Dorf wrote: Gamecube, 24 hours, I was playing super smash bros melee trying to get mewtwo.

same


I always come with a good plan, when that dont work I switch out to the hood plan

,.l.. >_< ..l.,

BBS Signature
rockereaper
rockereaper
  • Member since: May. 7, 2010
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 23
Audiophile
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 06:30 PM Reply

In GH6 about 3 days, when I went to a little vacation i forget to turn off my wii.


Metal Hell
The cold wind and the snow of this night, whips my heart of pure ice
My cold blood is running through my veins, but my soul burns like an everlasting flame

BBS Signature
MysticMan
MysticMan
  • Member since: Feb. 10, 2004
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Blank Slate
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 07:50 PM Reply

At 1/15/12 10:13 PM, NL-Courage wrote:

A Week.


I kept my Gamecube on for two weeks while I was on vacation (I didn't had a memory card). I was surprised to see that it was still playable.

The game I was playing? Zelda: Wind Waker.

I kind of did the same thing, it was when resident evil 4 first came out, i had to leave my gamecube on for 5 days because i didnt have a memory card. I bet my gamecube was crying by the end of the 5 days haha

argile
argile
  • Member since: Jun. 2, 2010
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Audiophile
Response to Your longest pause ever in a Game. Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 08:02 PM Reply

At 1/16/12 03:33 PM, HaniiPuppy wrote: When I was younger, I had a demo of Age of Empires I which let me play everything in the game, but didn't let me save ... Part way through a campaign, I went on holiday for a week and carried on when I left off xD

How did you manage to keep Age of Empires paused on windows 95/98 back then ,Was there even a sleep or hibernation feature back then to preserve the state you had it in?