New Topic Respond to this Topic
bigCman321
bigCman321
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
bigCman's Art Thread Jan. 15th, 2012 @ 09:31 PM Reply

Hey, I'm pretty new to digital painting. I recently got an iPad about 2-3 weeks ago and I've been whipping up the occasional picture since. I try to get better with each one I take my time on.

I made another thread but the title "New Here" doesn't really attract much attention. I guess this is the place where I post my art and you guys give your opinions, crits, etc. Also, any suggestions would be cool.

This one is my latest painting. I don't know if I'm really done with it, I always keeps coming back to make edits and changes on these.

I'll post more some of my older stuff soon, and anything new that I paint here.

bigCman's Art Thread

TwistedXP
TwistedXP
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 05
Blank Slate
Response to bigCman's Art Thread Jan. 15th, 2012 @ 11:09 PM Reply

This isn't to bad. The biggest thing i notice is the the flow of the hair and the reflections are lacking. I say work on making those a little more realistic, it will add allot to you pictures. Other then that maybe try to so a little more motion. I think those would greatly improve your already pretty good art.

BBS Signature
bigCman321
bigCman321
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to bigCman's Art Thread Jan. 16th, 2012 @ 08:18 PM Reply

At 1/15/12 11:09 PM, TwistedXP wrote: This isn't to bad. The biggest thing i notice is the the flow of the hair and the reflections are lacking. I say work on making those a little more realistic, it will add allot to you pictures. Other then that maybe try to so a little more motion. I think those would greatly improve your already pretty good art.