New Topic Respond to this Topic
Markface
Markface
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Animator
25 Key Usb Keyboards 2012-01-02 07:06:22 Reply

I'm a pianist in the market for a 25 key MIDI USB Keyboard. One that I can just have by my side to practice hand movements or set pieces as my real piano is in my fucking freezing garage. I guess in a way they're a little similar to those used in that Rockband game that came out a little while ago.

I've never had one of these and was wondering if anyone has had any experience in them. I'm looking to hone my skills for my real piano, so I would love to find one that replicates life size. I've seen a few, but the keys are much smaller, which would put me off really trying to learn and practice parts of songs.

Any suggestions?

Anything for under £100/$160US would be even more appreciated.

[;];=]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]

BBS Signature
BrokenDeck
BrokenDeck
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 40
Musician
Response to 25 Key Usb Keyboards 2012-01-02 07:25:12 Reply

At 1/2/12 07:06 AM, Markface wrote: I'm a pianist in the market for a 25 key MIDI USB Keyboard. One that I can just have by my side to practice hand movements or set pieces as my real piano is in my fucking freezing garage. I guess in a way they're a little similar to those used in that Rockband game that came out a little while ago.

I've never had one of these and was wondering if anyone has had any experience in them. I'm looking to hone my skills for my real piano, so I would love to find one that replicates life size. I've seen a few, but the keys are much smaller, which would put me off really trying to learn and practice parts of songs.

Any suggestions?

Anything for under £100/$160US would be even more appreciated.

TBH as a pianist my self, I find anything under 61 Keys (5 octaves) to be extremely limiting. Might be worth it in the long run to save up a little bit more money to get a larger midi controller.

Here's on from Roland that you might be interested in.