New Topic Respond to this Topic
DoctorStrongbad
DoctorStrongbad
  • Online!
Forum Stats
Level 56
Blank Slate
Response to Katana in the Apocalypse? Why? 2012-05-09 18:31:10 Reply

Katanas always make me think about Legend of the Five Rings.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics
Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

Klobb17
Klobb17
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Gamer
Response to Katana in the Apocalypse? Why? 2012-05-09 18:46:32 Reply

At 5/9/12 06:33 PM, Protagonist wrote: Good thing my ideal weapon is a log of shit on the end of a stick. I mean, who would want to get hit with a log of shit? I know I wouldn't, I'd run.

I don't think zombies would care if they get hit by shit or not. People would, perhaps, if they're not already insane, but a zombie would go "Bitch plz" and keep shambling along.

Boomstick
Boomstick
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 27
Melancholy
Response to Katana in the Apocalypse? Why? 2012-05-09 18:53:22 Reply

I think a side arm baton would work just as good as a sharp weapon. I think in any apocalypse durability>effectiveness sometimes. Either that or a riot shield would be good for being on the run and defensive. I would rather have something that I can hit and confuse the things, rather than waste my time and kill each of them one by one.

I HДVЗИ'T ЭДTЗЙ SLICЭD ЬЯЗДD SIИCЭ I ШДS TЩЗLVЭ

BBS Signature
NeutralObjections
NeutralObjections
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 10
Voice Actor
Response to Katana in the Apocalypse? Why? 2012-05-09 19:32:59 Reply

Crowbar all the way, man. Maybe a little unwieldy, but with practice it's a perfect bludgeon and priceless tool.

DarkShadowblade
DarkShadowblade
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Katana in the Apocalypse? Why? 2012-05-09 19:41:23 Reply