00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TheADHX just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Enemies you feel guilty killing?

5,453 Views | 68 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Enemies you feel guilty killing? 2011-11-15 18:04:48

So are there any enemies from games that you fell guilty for killing, for whatever reason?

I always feel bad for killing the Mulligans from The Binding of Isaac. They just cower away from me... But I have to kill them to continue. I'm sorry, little guy...

BBS Signature

Response to Enemies you feel guilty killing? 2011-11-15 18:06:16

I started playing Skyrim today. Near the beginning there was this bear just laying down snoozing in a cave. I shot it with an arrow then it got up and ran to me to attack so I killed it.

I mourned it hard.

[I've been wandering round but I still come back to you]

BBS Signature

Response to Enemies you feel guilty killing? 2011-11-15 18:12:03

I know he wasn't really an enemy until the end of the game if you played the evil side, but damnit all killing Zeke in Infamous 2 nearly brought a tear to my eye. Just drove me into a dark place for a few minutes as I shocked him until he died. Those who have played the evil side of the game can surely understand.

Response to Enemies you feel guilty killing? 2011-11-15 18:44:02

Rundas from Metroid Prime 3

Ansem (corrupted Riku) from Kingdom Hearts of course this was before I knew he would survive.

QOTW:

"I hate you because you never pass up and opportunity to mention that you are a "female"-Wreckr

How to review like your opinion matters

BBS Signature

Response to Enemies you feel guilty killing? 2011-11-15 18:50:43

Waddle Dee's.