New Topic Respond to this Topic
DartEnergy
DartEnergy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
To all wanting good software... Jun. 11th, 2011 @ 08:02 PM Reply

I'm not an expert in this field, but I've certainly used alot of different software's to be able to recommend at least a few to the people who continuously ask which software's are good to create songs.

This is all from my experience, so if you don't agree, tough luck, I'm only putting fourth my ideas.

- I recommend having a good synth player / an instrument to record with
- Different Software's Include:
- Cubase Studio 4
- Cubase Studio 5 Pro
- Studio ONE
- Cebiellus
- If your lucky enough to have a Mac: Logic Express Pro 10
- Pro Tools LE

All of these software's work great, and all have alot of similarities and differences. If your looking for something simple that's easy to use to get you started, I recommend Cubase as the interface is rather plain and simple, However don't expect 'Mozart', 'Iron Maiden' or 'Dr Dre' quality tracks using this!
Next, for the more talented or already slightly experienced, either logic express, an apple made product, or pro tools LE are great. Slightly more advanced and confusing, but work very very well, and can easily get studio quality tracks if you have the right equipment.

~ Dart Energy ~ Making Shit Flash's Since 2011 ~

NickPerrin
NickPerrin
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to To all wanting good software... Jun. 11th, 2011 @ 08:48 PM Reply

At 6/11/11 08:02 PM, DartEnergy wrote: All of these software's work great, and all have alot of similarities and differences. If your looking for something simple that's easy to use to get you started, I recommend Cubase as the interface is rather plain and simple, However don't expect 'Mozart', 'Iron Maiden' or 'Dr Dre' quality tracks using this!