• 9 Replies
Luvcub
Luvcub
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Gay Artist!? May. 26th, 2011 @ 04:20 AM

Yes, as frightening as it may seem I am a gay artist; but don't worry, my drawings are far from frilly.
Just wanted to post and get a few critiques, I don't know if ill post much on here but if enough people demand it ill try :D
Here is an album cover I drew for my friends band Dreaded Affliction : http://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/luvcu b/metal-death
And a random girl stabbing another girl in the face with a spear : http://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/luvcu b/face-stab

Peglay
Peglay
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 11
Artist
Response to Gay Artist!? May. 26th, 2011 @ 04:28 AM

What does your sexual orientation have to do with art?

You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake. You are the same decaying organic matter as everyone else.

BBS Signature
TurkeyOnAStick
TurkeyOnAStick
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Artist
Response to Gay Artist!? May. 26th, 2011 @ 04:31 AM

At 5/26/11 04:20 AM, Luvcub wrote: Yes, as frightening as it may seem I am a gay artist; but don't worry -

I don't why you started off your thread with this statement? Not only are people not bothered about others' sexuality (unless they're 12), but it's going to pull attention away from your submissions.

Your gory art is alright. Would it be possible to upload a copy to your forum posts as well? We likey pictures to look at :)

BBS Signature
Luvcub
Luvcub
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Artist
Response to Gay Artist!? May. 26th, 2011 @ 04:40 AM

Well I am a teenager, and get bull from it all the time, so I wanted to see optimistic :D

And for some reason I can not include a picture even changing it to .gif or .jpeg, I don't understand why, maybe i'm dumb lol but if you want more of my art I have it on Deviant Art http://joebax.deviantart.com/gallery/ and ill try to post regularly on here.

Aigis
Aigis
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Artist